Fifes and Drums of York Town will accept new members in January 2018. No prior musical experience is necessary. Please contact us at recruit-chair@fifes-and-drums.org
Membership Application

Fifes and Drums of York Town - Performance Schedule
Event Dates from Jan 1, 2017 until Dec 31, 2017

Last updated on February 6, 2017



March 2017
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum - Yorktown Grand Opening Event Sat, March 25
10:45 AM
1 Hour American Revolution Museum - Yorktown
Yorktown, VA

American Revolution Museum - Yorktown Grand Opening Event Sat, March 26
10:45 AM
1 Hour American Revolution Museum - Yorktown
Yorktown, VA

April 2017
Event Date Duration Location
Gloucester Daffodil Festival Parade Sat, April 1
10:00 AM
1 Hour Main Street
Gloucester, VA

Sister Cities French Market Sat, April 22
10:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA


May 2017
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Garden Stroll Sat, May 6
10:00 AM
30 Minutes Historic Yorktown Village
Yorktown, VA

Blues, Brews, & BBQ Sat, May 6
12:00 PM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Art at the River Sun, May 7
10:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, May 7
11:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Market Days Sat, May 13
8:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Colonial Williamsburg
Drummer's Call
Sat, May 20
All Day Various locations throughout
Williamsburg, VA

Nelson House Performance Sat, May 27
4:00 PM
30 Minutes Nelson House
Yorktown, VA

Memorial Day Ceremony Mon, May 29
11:45 AM
30 Minutes York Hall
Yorktown, VA

National Memorial Day Parade Mon, May 29
2:00 PM
1 Hour Washington, D. C.


Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, May 31
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA



June 2017
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, Jun 4
2:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 4
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 7
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 11
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 11
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 14
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 18
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 18
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 21
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 25
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 25
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 28
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA


July 2017
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, Jul 2
2:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 2
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Fourth of July Parade Tues, Jul 4
9:00 AM
1 Hour Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

American Revolution Museum
Performance
Tues, Jul 4
11:00 AM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 5
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 9
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jul 9
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 19
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 23
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jul 23
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 26
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 30
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jul 30
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA



August 2017
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, Aug 6
2:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 6
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 13
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 20
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

National Park Service
Annivarsary
Fri, Aug 25
1:00 to 5:00 PM Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 27
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA


September 2017
Opening for the
Virginia Symphony
Sat, Sep 2
6:00 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA


October 2017
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Fall Market Days Sat, Oct 14
8:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Day Performances Thurs, Oct 19
All Day Various locations throughout Yorktown, VA


November 2017
Event Date Duration Location
Coliseum Central Holiday Parade Sat, Nov 18
9:30 AM
1 Hour Peninsula Town Center
Hampton, VA


December 2017
Event Date Duration Location
NPS Monument/Yorktown Tree Lighting Ceremony Fri, Dec 1
7:00 PM
30 Minutes Starts at Yorktown Victory Monument, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Christmas Market on Main Sat, Dec 2
10:00 AM
30 Minutes Main Street
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Lighted Boat Parade Sat, Dec 2
6:30 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Toyland Parade Sat, Dec 9
1:30 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA